Russian forest
Where we are going
Where we are going
REGULAR AND SYSTEMATIC WORK IN SPARSELY POPULATED REGIONS OF RUSSIAN FEDERATION
And on the farthest borders of our country. One of the fundamental tasks of the foundation is to make the words «far» and «forgotten» fundamentally different in meaning when it comes to a city, countryside or village beyond the Urals, in the Far East or the Far North.
HELPING TALENTED AND GIFTED CHILDREN
Especially in remote regions of Russia. Support for children's and youth sports, both at the level of individual up-and-coming athletes, and at the level of infrastructure development and the industry generally.
PROTECTION AND PRESERVATION OF THE ENVIRONMENT
Caring for those natural resources that we inherited from our predecessors. Those who saved and gave us this land with its’ incredible diversity of natural resources.
COOPERATION WITH RELIGIOUS INSTITUTIONS
In general and the Russian Orthodox Church in particular. Working together to raise a healthy nation, and especially the next generation.
Targeted support for people in difficult life situations.
The news agenda tracking and own reporting system about incidents, the consequences of which will require the involvement of the charitable foundation.
Biography
Biography

Kurgin Timofey
Gennadevich

President of a charitable foundation Russian forest

Timofey Kurgin was born in the city of Ramenskoye, Moscow Region, in 1977. Timofey was the second child in the family. Older brother, Alexander, is involved in business. Younger sister Natalia graduated from the Russian Academy of Justice. She worked in her profession for some period, but now she raises two children.

Timofey Kurgin started boxing at the age of nine at the «Raduga» sports complex located in the Kholodovo district of the city of Ramenskoye. Kurgin, as he recalls, chose boxing for two important reasons: firstly, his father, Gennady Kurgin, was the USSR boxing champion (1980) and inspired him by personal example, and, secondly, Timofey had a desire to develop fighting qualities that every real man should have.

Timofey Kurgin met his wife Liliana, First Vice-Miss of Ukraine, on holidays in Yalta in 2001. In 2003, the couple got married.

Timofey and Liliana raise four sons: Dmitry, Ivan, David and Fedor. Liliana Kurgina besides raising children is engaged in charity.

Currently Timofey Kurgin is the president of the «Russian Forest» Charitable Foundation and the founder of his own investment company Sylcorp.

Timofey Kurgin finances social and charitable projects in Russia on regular basis. Speaking about this, the businessman displays the following formula for himself: «I invest money in social projects because this is my country, my children live and grow here, I grew up here and that's what a person's attitude to his homeland should be».

Mission
Russian forest

For a long time the forest has been an inexhaustible source of the most necessary for human's life. It gave food, warmth, shelter, the opportunity to build habitation, to construct transport. The forest was perceived as the display of natural power in its pure form, and as a perfect ecosystem where a person could live and evolve. The Charitable Foundation «Russian Forest» philosophy is based on this simple and comprehensible model of the relationship between the forest and the human being.

Only a tree that has firmly grown into the ground can provide protection from rain and sun. Only a structure that has a serious foundation can help someone else. What the forest gives, it is usually called grants and less often gifts. In the same way, a genuine charitable foundation is not satisfied by giving a person a quick momentary joy. It is much more important for us to give exactly what a person needs and what will bring him the greatest benefit in the future.

News
News
Sport
Timofey Kurgin awarded the «Striking Ten» finalists
On December 6th, in the «Boxing academy» ring in Luzhniki, the Grand finale of the «Strking Ten» tournament took place, which was organized with the support of the «Rostec» State Corporation.
Sport
Roy Jones Jr. and Timofey Kurgin launched the «Striking Ten» tournament
On December 3rd, in Luzhniki, there was a start of the final part of the tournament «Striking Ten» organized by the «Boxing Academy» with the support of «Rostec» State Corporation.
Society
Timofey Kurgin took part in the recovering of the Orthodox Church on the Chechen Republic territory
On September 22nd, 2018, in Shelkovskaya (Chechen Republic), the grand opening of a new Orthodox church in honor of the holy Great Martyr Barbara took place.
STRATEGIC
PARTNERS
PARTNERS

Русский лес
КУДА МЫ ИДЕМ
КУДА МЫ ИДЕМ
Регулярная и планомерная работа в малонаселенных субъектах РФ
И на самых дальних рубежах нашей страны. Одна из фундаментальных задач фонда сделать слова «далекий» и «забытый» принципиально разными по значению, когда речь идет о городе, селе или деревне за Уралом, на Дальнем востоке или Крайнем Севере.
Помощь талантливым и одаренным детям
В особенности в отдаленных регионах России. Поддержка детского и юношеского спорта как на уровне отдельно взятых перспективных спортсменов, так и на уровне развития инфраструктуры и индустрии в целом.
Защита и сохранение окружающей среды
Забота о тех природных богатствах, которые достались нам по наследству от наших предшественников. Тех, кто сохранил и передал нам эту землю с ее невероятным многообразием природных ресурсов.
Взаимодействие с религиозными институтами
В целом и Российской православной церковью в частности. Совместная работа по воспитанию здоровой нации и в особенности будущего поколения.
Точечная поддержка людей, оказавшихся в сложных ситуациях
Отслеживание новостной повестки и собственная система информирования о происшествиях, последствия которых потребуют вмешательства благотворительного фонда.
биография
основателя
биография

Кургин Тимофей
Геннадьевич

Президент благотворительного фонда
«Русский лес»

Тимофей Кургин родился в городе Раменское Московской области в 1977 году. Был вторым ребенком в семье. Детство Тимофея прошло в родном городе. Он учился в школе №1, и практически все свободное время проводил в боксерском зале, куда записался еще в начальных классах, довольно быстро добавив к тренировкам самостоятельные занятия.

С девяти лет Тимофей Кургин начал заниматься боксом в спортивном комплексе «Радуга», который находится в микрорайоне Холодово города Раменское. Кургин, как вспоминает сам, выбрал бокс по двум важным причинам: во-первых, его отец, Геннадий Кургин, был чемпионом СССР по боксу (1980 год) и вдохновлял личным примером, а, во-вторых, было желание развивать в себе бойцовские качества, которыми должен обладать каждый настоящий мужчина.

Со своей женой Лилианой, первой вице-мисс Украины, Тимофей Кургин познакомился на отдыхе в Ялте в 2001 году. В 2003-м пара официально оформила отношения.

Тимофей и Лилиана воспитывают четырех сыновей: Дмитрия, Ивана, Давида и Федора. Лилиана Кургина занимается воспитанием детей и благотворительностью.

В настоящее время Тимофей Кургин президент благотворительного фонда «Русский лес» и основатель собственной инвестиционной компании Sylcorp.

Тимофей Кургин регулярно финансирует социальные и благотворительные проекты в России. Говоря об этом бизнесмен выводит для себя следующую формулу: «Я вкладываю деньги в социальные проекты, потому что это моя страна, здесь живут и растут мои дети, здесь вырос я и именно таким должно быть отношение человека к своей Родине».

МИССИЯ ФОНДА
«РУССКИЙ ЛЕС»
Русский лес

Одна из главных бед современности - это равнодушие, и благотворительность проявляется ровно там, где равнодушию нет места. Фонд «Русский лес» видит одной из главных своих задач побеждать в людях чувство равнодушия друг к другу и создавать здоровую среду вокруг и внутри общества.

Только то дерево, которое прочно вросло в землю, может давать защиту от дождя и солнца. Только та структура, что имеет под собой серьезный фундамент, может помогать кому-то еще. То, что дает лес, обычно называют дарами и куда реже подарками. Так и настоящий благотворительный фонд не останавливается на том, чтобы дать человеку быструю сиюминутную радость. Для нас куда важнее дать именно то, в чем человек нуждается и что принесет ему наибольшую пользу в перспективе.

Последние
новости
новости
Спорт
Тимофей Кургин наградил финалистов турнира «Ударная десятка»
6 декабря на ринге «Академии бокса» в Лужниках состоялся финал турнира «Ударная десятка», который организован при поддержке госкорпорации «Ростех».
Спорт
Рой Джонс и Тимофей Кургин дали старт турниру «Ударная десятка»
3 декабря в Лужниках стартовала финальная часть турнира «Ударная десятка», организованного «Академией бокса» при поддержке госкорпорации «Ростех».
Общество
Тимофей Кургин принял участие в восстановлении Православного храма на территории Чеченской республики
22 сентября 2018 года в станице Шелковская (Чеченская Республика) состоялось торжественное открытие нового православного храма в честь святой великомученицы Варвары.
Стратегические
партнеры
партнеры